BIG BLUE NATION

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

BIG BLUE NATION
BIG BLUE NATION
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Is anyone out there camping?

3 posters

Go down

Is anyone out there camping? Empty Is anyone out there camping?

Post  UK Maine-Iac Fri Oct 01, 2010 2:54 pm

I guess I should've asked this before it started, but we've been camping for BBM tickets since Wednesday. This is my first time doing it and it has been a great experience. Here's my take on some of the things.

Jorts, Miller, Liggins, Enes, Hood = Awesome. Especially Jorts. He's played football, basketball, and cornhole with my sons and has been a crowd pleaser. All of the mentioned guys have been friendly to the mob, signed autographs without complaint, and even got on people's cells to call and wish someone good luck. I missed when Knight came through, but everyone said he was great as well. Stevenson showed up, and as can be expected was nice.

Now to the douche list.

Um, Vargas, yeah, douche. I'll give anyone the benefit of the doubt and say maybe he was having a bad day. But when he walked through he was unapproachable and would not interact with any of the fans. Next to us are a group of deaf guys camped out. They asked for his autograph and he brushed them off. When he came back through another person asked if he had time to sign a shirt and Vargas said no. This prompted the fan to shout "Go back to Florida!" Vargas just kept walking. I hope this attitude isn't indicative of what kind of person he is. But like I said, maybe it was just a bad day.

But other than that, it's been a hell of an experience. Sorry I didn't get to meet any of you if you were there.
UK Maine-Iac
UK Maine-Iac

Favorite College team: : Who do you think?
Favorite NFL team: : Saints

Back to top Go down

Is anyone out there camping? Empty Re: Is anyone out there camping?

Post  Bho Sat Oct 02, 2010 11:24 am